The Mortal Instruments, the Infernal Devices and the Dark Artifices

Ok, if you are not familiar with this series, I can recommend checking it out.

Basically it is about a girl named Clary Fray who finds out she is not a normal human. I’ll leave it at that, just in case you have not read it I do not want to spoil anything!

The series has 6 books and  my favourite was definitely the last one.

I found the 3rd book a bit hard to get through, but believe me the plot starts getting better  in the 4th book.

Also the author Cassandra Clare  wrote 2 new series based in the same world and with characters appearing from the original series. They are called the Infernal Devices and the Dark Artifices

One of the series is based in London in the 18th century and the other one in LA. The LA based series plays after the original series. 

My personal favourite is the Infernal Devices.

I just finished the first book in the Dark Artifices series and I am dying to read the next one, which comes out in 2017😒.

If you want me to do a more detailed review on all of these books (maybe for people who have read them so I don’t spoil anything) let me know in the comment section! I would love to have a discussion and hear your opinions on all three series!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Mortal Instruments, the Infernal Devices and the Dark Artifices

Leave a comment